Introduction To Chakras

What are Chakras?
Chakras are the seven energy centers in our bodies that energy flows through
The word Chakra means is derived from the sanskrit word meaning wheel, translated in Hindi it means wheel of spinning energy. In very basic terms the seven Chakras are spinning energy centers located in various places within our bodies. 

Here are the locations of the main chakras located in your body and a brief explanation of each below. - You can think of chakras as balancing elements in our bodies that are rechargeable. 
balancing chakra naturally
Chakra 7 - Crown Chakra 
Color - Violet
Location - top of the head
Emotional Issues - Inner and outer beauty, our God connection, chakra of divine purpose

Chakra 6 - The Third Eye
Color - Indigo 
Location - between the eyes
Emotional Issues - Intuition, imagination, wisdom, and knowing

Chakra 5 - The Throat
Color - Blue
Location - Throat 
Emotional Issues - communication, creativity, self-expression, and judgement

Chakra 4 - The Heart
location - Center of chest 
Color - Green
Emotional Issues - Love, Joy, inner peace and compassion

Chakra 3 - The Solar Plexus
Location - A Few Inches Above the Naval
Color - Yellow
Emotional Issues - Feelings of personal power, laughter, joy, ambition, and self- esteem

Chakra 2 - Sacral Chakra
Location -  Lower Abdomen 
Color - Orange
Emotional Issues - sexuality, creativity, and emotional well-being

Chakra 1 - Root Chakra
Location - Base of Spine
Color - Red
Emotional Issues - Physical Survival, grounding, and finances