Chakra Kits

We each have seven chakras that are governed by are energetic body: Below you will find a list of each one & their basic function

The First Center: The Root Chakra

The root chakra, known in Sanskrit as muladhara, is located at the base of the spine. It governs your most basic survival needs. When this chakra is clear and energy flows through it freely, we feel secure and confident that we can easily fulfill our needs. However, blockage in this area can cause us to feel anxious and worried.

The Second Center: Sacral Chakra

The creativity chakra, called svadhishtana, is associated with creativity in all its expressions as well as sexuality. It is located in the lower abdomen right below the belly button.

The Third Center: Solar Plexus Chakra

The energy chakra, manipura, is localized in your solar plexus. It's the seat of your power in the world. This influences your ability to be confident and have personal power. When it is blocked, you feel frustrated and ineffectual.

The Fourth Center: Heart Chakra

The heart chakra represents the unifying energy of love and compassion. Known as anahata, it is located at the center of the chest. The heart chakra is dedicated to overcoming separation and division. When the heart center is blocked, there is a sense of alienation from others. When the heart center is open and flowing, you feel connected at a deep level to all beings in your life.

The Fifth Center: Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, called visshuddha in Sanskrit, is the center of self expression, communication and truth. When the fifth chakra is open and flowing, you have the confidence that you are capable of communicating your needs. When the fifth chakra is obstructed, a person will often feel that they are not being heard. 

The Sixth Center: Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra, known in Sanskrit as ajna, is located in the forehead. It is the center of insight and intuition. When this center is open, you have a deep sense of connection to your inner voice, and feel guided in your choices. When blocked, there is a sense of self-doubt and distrust. The opening of this chakra is usually associated with a clear sense of connection to ones purpose in life.

The Seventh Center: Crown Chakra

The crown chakra, known as dahaswara, is visualized as a lotus flower at the crown of the head. This chakra has to do with inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss. When this center is blocked we often feel cut off spiritually. 

4 products